Administrator Options

The Administrator Options page is only available to users who log on to txGradebook with a district- or campus-level security administrator user ID. The page allows you to select the teacher for whom you want to log in with administrator privileges. After you select a teacher from this page, you can access txGradebook as if you were that teacher; however, there are some differences:

      The Admin menu is displayed in the main menu. Click Admin to return to this page to select another teacher.

      In the Settings menu, the Update Admin Profile menu item appears instead of Update Profile.

If you have full maintenance access, you can perform all functions, including saving, posting, and printing. If you have inquiry-only access, you can view all pages, but all buttons (except Print buttons) are disabled. Even if you change data in a field, you cannot save changes, so all changes will be lost when you leave the page. Inquiry-only users can print data.

Any changes you make while you are logged in as an administrator are logged with the administrator user ID. This allows you to distinguish between changes actually made by the teacher and changes made by an administrative user.

Set administrator options:

1.        From the Login page, type your administrative user ID and password, and then click Login. Instead of going to the Announcements page, you are redirected to the Administrator Options page.

2.        At the top of the page, below the Administrator Options title, the You are logged in as a field displays your level of access:

      If you have full (i.e., maintenance) access, the message states You are logged on as a maintenance administrator.

      If you have read-only access, the message states You are logged in as a read-only administrator.

      If you have discipline-only access, the message states You are logged in as a Discipline administrator.

3.        Under Run as Teacher:

      In the Select Campus field, select the campus you want to access.

o      If you are a district-level administrator, all campuses in the district are listed in the drop down. The You have administrative privileges for field states "all campuses."

o      If you are a multi-campus-level administrator, all campuses you have been given access to are listed in the drop down. The You have administrative privileges for field states "multiple campuses."

o      If you only have access to one campus, only one campus is listed. The You have administrative privileges for field displays the campus ID for that campus.

Notes:

o      If a campus is not fully set up yet in txGradebook and Grade Reporting (i.e., a new campus), the campus is not included in the Select Campus drop down.

o      If you are a discipline-only user for a campus, the campus is only listed in the drop down if the Allow Discipline Referrals field is selected for the campus on TxEIS Grade Reporting > Maintenance > Gradebook Options > Campus > Options. For iTCCS , the Allow Teachers to Submit Discipline Referrals field must be set to Yes on Campus txGradebook Options Maintenance WST0052.

      The Select Teacher drop-down list is filtered according to the selected campus. The drop-down includes all teachers at the campus who currently have a user ID for txGradebook. The list is sorted alphabetically by the teacher's last name and includes the instructor ID.

If a teacher teaches at more than one campus, his name is displayed in the Select Teacher list for each campus.

4.        Once you select a campus and instructor, the campus name, instructor name, and instructor ID are displayed in the top-right corner of the page.

5.        Select a menu from the main menu to access a page.

6.        To return to this page to select a different teacher, select Admin Options from the Admin menu.

Check logging status

The Logging Status field indicates when logging is in a working state or disabled. Logging is enabled in the web.config file.

      If logging is in a working state, the field displays “Working” in green text.

      If logging has been disabled in the web.config file, the field displays “Disabled” in orange text.

Synchronize data:

If you made changes to txGradebook settings in the iTCCS or TxEIS Student systems, the data must be synchronized to ensure that the settings are transferred to txGradebook. To synchronize the data, click Synchronize Data. The data can be synchronized as often as necessary.

If the data was successfully synchronized, the page reloads with a message indicating that the data was successfully synchronized.

Mark ready to post:

Click the Administrative Options link to display the Mark Ready to Post button. The Administrative Options section expands, and the Mark Ready to Post button is displayed.

The Mark Ready to Post button allows you to mark all courses at the campus as ready to post, including any courses for which the instructor has not clicked Mark grades as Ready to Post on the Cycle Grades page. The button is only displayed for current cycles that are open for posting.

The following data is also displayed:

      The campus, semester, and cycle for which you will be marking courses as ready to post.

      The number of courses that have already been marked as ready to post (before clicking the button).

      The number of courses that have not yet been marked as ready to post (before clicking the button).

Click Mark Ready to Post. A message is displayed prompting you to confirm that you want to mark all remaining courses as ready to post.

      Click OK to continue. The message "Mark Ready to Post Completed" is displayed.

      Click View Courses Marked Ready to Post to view a report of all courses that have been marked as ready to post. The report opens in a new window, and you can print the report from that window.

      The page remains open on your desktop.

      View the View Courses Marked Ready to Post Help page for information about the report.

      Click Students with no Exam Grade to view a report of all students who have a blank exam grade for the current cycle. No Show and withdrawn students are not included. The report opens in a new window, and you can print the report from that window.

      The page remains open on your desktop.

      View the Students with no exam grade Help page for information about the report.